Compliance Management Group - Testing 508-460-1400

CE Mark Quote

The Compliance Management Group
257 Simarano Drive
Marlborough, MA 01752
Telephone: (508) 460-1400



Countries that Require CE Mark

The CE Marking or CE Certification is mandatory for certain product groups in the European Economic Area (EEA), consisting of the 27 Member States of the European Union (EU) and four European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries. It is also obligatory for all products made in third countries (non-member states) which are sold in the EEA. In that case, the importer has to make sure that the manufacturer outside the EU has taken the necessary steps that allow him to affix the CE Marking.

CE Mark is mandatory for the following 27 Member States of the EU:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria
Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark
Estonia Finland France
Germany Greece Hungary
Italy Latvia Lithuania
Luxembourg Malta Netherlands
Poland Portugal Republic of Ireland
Romania Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden United Kingdom

CE Mark is mandatory for the following EFTA countries:

Iceland Norway Liechtenstein Switzerland

CE Mark is still not required within the member countries of the Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA), although some of them (Republic of Macedonia, Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro) are official candidates for membership to the European Union, and are already adopting many of its standards within their legislation (like most of the former Central European countries that were members of CEFTA before joining the EU).

Other Countries of the CEFTA include:

Albania Moldova Bosnia Herzegovina

The CE Mark also has Agreements on Mutual Recognition of Conformity Assessment between the European Union and countries such as the following:

Australia Canada Israel
Japan New Zealand Turkey
United States    

CMG plays a key role in assisting manufacturers with CE Mark compliance. Please contact us for more information on how CMG can assist you with your CE Mark needs.


2017 © The Compliance Management Group. All rights reserved.